MEDIAN
KUNSTSTOFF SERVICE

Services of MEDIAN Kunststoff Service GmbH

R&D services

Feasibility study

Every project, every optimization starts with an idea, which usually leads to many possible solutions and even more unanswered questions.

The best way to obtain clarity at this point is with a feasibility study. In such a study, solution options are developed and their feasibility evaluated in simple and cost-effective tests. This procedure guarantees that we enter the further project phases with the most promising solution option for your engineering problem.

Product development & optimization

Would you like to develop a new product or optimize an existing one?

Benefit from our team’s many years of professional experience and tell us about your development or optimization requirements. Regardless of whether you want to redevelop or optimize your product in terms of price, workability, functionality or sustainability, WE are at your side.

Plastic characterization

As part of our services, we offer a range of services in the fields of analysis, plastics testing and plastics processing.

Let us discuss your engineering problem and find the best possible solution for you.

You will find a selection of our plastic characterization options

Complaints processing

Complaints
processing

No production runs flawlessly. If your customer complains about one of your products, leave the detective work to us.

Using modern analysis methods, our broad-based team and our many years of professional experience, we find the fault or prepare an expert opinion for further use.

Apps & tools for R&D

Digitalization is progressing more and more and does not stop at production facilities and/or individual areas such as development, AWT and quality assurance.

Discuss your ideas and wishes regarding apps and tools with us. We offer you user-friendly and intuitive software solutions.

Funding acquisition

Funding advice

Many project ideas can be supported by funding from a wide range of state, federal or EU funding bodies.

We offer you individual funding advice that is specifically tailored to your project plans, your company size (or company category) and, above all, your company location.

Acquiring funding

Use our network of experienced engineers to obtain financial support for your project with our help.

Knowledge of individual funding programs or an overview of the funding opportunities at your company location is very valuable.
However, there is a lot of bureaucracy behind it and the filling out of numerous and, above all, the correct forms. This requires expertise in the preparation of such funding applications on the one hand and knowledge of current funding calls on the other.

Preparation of interim and final reports

Projects (whether publicly funded or not) often require the preparation of technical or scientifically sound interim and final reports.

We offer you the writing of the required interim and final reports as a service within the shortest possible time. You provide us with the most important technical key data and we prepare your report quickly and competently according to scientific standards.

Individual advice

Technical classification of bioplastics and understanding their properties

Not all bioplastics are the same and not all bioplastics are extremely sustainable. Bioplastics are generally divided into (1) bio-based and biodegradable, (2) bio-based and non-biodegradable and (3) fossil-based and biodegradable. We will be happy to advise you on the different bioplastics and their limitations when used for your products.

Processing of plastics / bioplastics (primarily extrusion, injection molding, 3D printing)

Plastics are generally different to process than bioplastics. Bioplastics are often slightly polar to polar and therefore very water-attracting (hygroscopic). Bioplastics also often have to be softened with additives, as they are otherwise too stiff and/or too brittle for the final application. We will be happy to advise you on the differences in the processing of plastics and bioplastics using the most common processing methods in plastics technology.

Plastics / bioplastics for your product and your process

Do you want to make your product and/or process more sustainable and thus initiate a sustainability transformation of your products? But which plastics and/or bioplastics are suitable for this? There are no general solutions. The transformation of products towards sustainability is a product-specific and very individual process. In some cases, bio-based bioplastics make sense; in other cases, a change in product design can lead to increased recyclability and thus greater sustainability. Let us advise you. We are happy to use all our experience to help you achieve your goal.

Increasing the recyclability of plastic products in general or your products in particular

Increasing the recyclability of plastic products is one aspect of the European sustainability strategy. We will be happy to advise you on the status quo and how to improve the recyclability of your products through the targeted application of a design-for-recycling approach combined with our wealth of experience in plastics and bioplastics.

Making the sustainability of your products visible through standardization and certification

You have come a long way towards transforming your products for sustainability and want your customers in particular to benefit from this. Then you should think about making the level of sustainability you have achieved visible by means of certifications. We help you to find the industry-standard certificates and contact points and to provide the technical information on your products required for certification.

R&D Services
Subsidies
Consulting
R&D Services
Subsidies
Consulting
R&D
Didn't find what you were looking for?

Please contact us directly. We will be happy to advise you.

MEDIAN
KUNSTSTOFF SERVICE

Leistungen der MEDIAN Kunststoff Service GmbH

F&E Dienstleistungen

Studie zur Machbarkeit

Jedes Projekt, jede Optimierung fängt mit einer Idee an, die zumeist viele Lösungsmöglichkeiten und noch mehr offene Fragen nach sich zieht. 

Klarheit verschafft man sich an dieser Stelle am besten mit einer Machbarkeitsstudie. In einer solchen Studie werden Lösungsoptionen erstellt und deren Machbarkeit in einfachen und kostengünstigen Tests evaluiert. Dieses Vorgehen garantiert, dass wir mit der erfolgversprechendsten Lösungsoption für Ihr ingenieurtechnisches Problem in die weiteren Projektphasen eintreten.

Produktentwicklung & Optimierung

Möchten Sie ein neues Produkt entwickeln oder ein bestehendes optimieren?

Profitieren Sie von der langjährigen Berufserfahrung unseres Teams und schildern Sie uns Ihren Entwicklungs- oder Optimierungswunsch. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie Ihr Produkt hinsichtlich Preis, Verarbeitbarkeit, Funktionalität oder Nachhaltigkeit neu entwickeln oder optimieren wollen, WIR stehen an Ihrer Seite.

Kunststoff-Charakterisierung

Im Rahmen unserer Services bieten wir eine Reihe von Dienstleistungen aus dem Bereich der Analytik, der Kunststoffprüfung und dem Bereich der Kunststoffverarbeitung an.

Lassen Sie uns Ihre ingenieurtechnische Problemstellung besprechen und eine für Sie bestmögliche Lösung finden.

Eine Auswahl unserer Möglichkeiten zur Kunststoffcharakterisierung finden Sie

Reklamationsbearbeitung

Reklamations-
bearbeitung

Keine Produktion läuft fehlerfrei. Falls Ihr Kunde eines Ihrer Produkte reklamiert, überlassen Sie uns die Detektivarbeit.

Mit modernen Analysemethoden, unserem fachlich breit aufgestellten Team und unserer langjährigen Berufserfahrung suchen wir den Fehler oder erstellen ein Gutachten zur weiteren Verwendung.

Apps & Tools für F&E

Die Digitalisierung schreitet immer mehr voran und macht auch vor Produktionsstätten und/oder einzelnen Bereichen wie der Entwicklung, AWT und der Qualitätssicherung nicht halt.

Besprechen Sie mit uns Ihre Ideen und Wünsche bzgl. Apps und Tools. Wir bieten Ihnen benutzerfreundliche und intuitiv händelbare Softwarelösungen an.

Fördermittel-Akquise

Fördermittel-Beratung

Viele Projektideen können durch eine finanzielle Förderung der verschiedensten Fördermittelgeber des Landes, des Bundes oder der EU unterstützt werden.

Wir bieten Ihnen eine individuelle Fördermittelberatung, die speziell für Ihr Projektvorhaben, für Ihre Unternehmensgröße (bzw. Unternehmenskategorie) und vor allem für Ihren Unternehmensstandort angepasst ist.

Fördermittel einwerben

Nutzen Sie unser Netzwerk an erfahrenen Ingenieuren um mit unserer Hilfe eine finanzielle Förderung für Ihr Projektvorhaben zu erhalten.

Die Kenntnis einzelner Förderprogramme oder auch der Überblick zu den Fördermöglichkeiten an Ihrem Firmenstandort ist sehr wertvoll.
Es steckt jedoch viel Bürokratie und das Ausfüllen zahlreicher und vor allem der richtigen Formulare dahinter. Dies erfordert einerseits Expertise im Anfertigen derartiger Fördermittelanträge und andererseits die Kenntnis der aktuellen Förderausschreibungen.

Erstellung von Zwischen- und Endberichten

Im Rahmen von Projekten (ob öffentlich gefördert oder nicht) sind häufig technische bzw. wissenschaftlich fundierte Zwischen- und Endberichte anzufertigen. 

Wir bieten Ihnen das Schreiben der erforderlichen Zwischen- und Endberichte als Dienstleistung innerhalb kürzester Zeit an. Sie liefern uns die wichtigsten technischen Eckdaten und wir fertigen Ihren Bericht nach wissenschaftlichen Maßstäben schnell und kompetent an.

Individuelle Beratung

Technische Einteilung der Biokunststoffe und Verstehen ihrer Eigenschaften

Biokunststoff ist nicht gleich Biokunststoff und nicht jeder Biokunststoff ist extrem nachhaltig. Biokunststoffe werden im Allgemeinen in (1) biobasiert und biologisch abbaubar, (2) biobasiert und nicht biologisch abbaubar und (3) fossilbasiert und biologisch abbaubar unterteilt. Wir beraten Sie gerne zu den unterschiedlichen Biokunststoffen und deren Grenzen beim Einsatz für Ihre Produkte.

Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen / Biokunststoffen (vorrangig Extrusion, Spritzguss, 3D-Druck)

Kunststoffe sind im Allgemeinen anders zu verarbeiten als Biokunststoffe. Biokunststoffe sind oft schwach polar bis polar und dadurch sehr wasseranziehend (hygroskopisch). Auch müssen Biokunststoffe häufig mit Additiven weichgemacht werden, da sie sonst für die finale Anwendung zu steif und/oder zu spröde sind. Wir beraten Sie gerne zu den Unterschieden im Hinblick auf die Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen und Biokunststoffen mit den gängigsten Verarbeitungsverfahren der Kunststofftechnik.

Kunststoffe / Biokunststoffe für Ihr Produkt und Ihren Prozess

Sie wollen Ihr Produkt und/oder Ihren Prozess nachhaltiger gestalten und somit eine Nachhaltigkeitstransformation Ihrer Produkte einläuten? Doch welche Kunststoffe und/oder Biokunststoffe kommen hierfür infrage? Es gibt keine generellen Lösungsansätze. Die Transformation von Produkten in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit ist ein produktspezifischer und sehr individueller Prozess. In einigen Fällen machen biobasierte Biokunststoffe Sinn, in anderen Fällen kann eine Veränderung des Produktdesigns zu einer Erhöhung der Recyclingfähigkeit und somit mehr Nachhaltigkeit führen. Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten. Wir bringen gerne unsere ganze Erfahrung ein, damit Sie Ihr Ziel erreichen.

Erhöhung der Recyclingfähigkeit von Kunststoffprodukten allgemein bzw. Ihrer Produkte ganz speziell

Die Erhöhung der Recycling- bzw. Kreislauffähigkeit von Kunststoffprodukten ist ein Aspekt der europäischen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Wir beraten Sie gerne zum Status Quo und zur Verbesserung der Kreislauffähigkeit Ihrer Produkte durch gezielte Anwendung eines Design-for-Recycling-Ansatzes kombiniert mit unserem Erfahrungsschatz rund um die Kunststoffe und Biokunststoffe.

Sichtbarmachung der Nachhaltigkeit Ihrer Produkte durch Normungen und Zertifizierungen

Sie haben einen gutes Stück des Weges zur Nachhaltigkeitstransformation Ihrer Produkte hinter sich gebracht und wollen, dass vor allem Ihre Kunden davon profitieren. Dann sollten Sie sich zur Sichtbarmachung des erreichten Nachhaltigkeitslevels mittels Zertifizierungen Gedanken machen. Wir helfen Ihnen beim Finden der branchenüblichen Zertifikate und Anlaufstellen und beim Bereitstellen der für die Zertifizierung notwendigen technischen Informationen zu Ihren Produkten.

F&E Services
Fördermittel
Beratung
F&E Services
Fördermittel
Beratung
F&E
Nicht gefunden, wonach Sie suchten?

Nehmen Sie direkt mit uns Kontakt auf. Wir beraten Sie gern.